View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

The Bridge at Struie

Woke up this morning to quite a nice day with some blue skies, but we had decided we needed to go to Inverness to do some business. We stopped and Bonar Bridge to buy some meat from the butcher there as it is very good. We always go up over Struie Hill and here where this bridge is we let the dogs out. On to Beauly to the Patchwork shop as I wanted some material for a project I am planning. Finally we got to Inverness and first port of call was to the Harbro shop to get stuff for lambing, lambing oil, lamb milk, teats and Spot on for the ticks. While we were in the shop the heavens opened and it was bucketing down. We then went to B & Q as I wanted some potting compost, then hubby remembered that he had bought chicken pellets and had forgot to pi;ck them up so it was back to Harbros. Finally we made it to Tesco and I was told that I had twenty minutes to go round as we had to leave at 5 o'clock to get back to Bonar Bridge to pick up the butcher meat we had left as we thought it was too warm in the car. It was rush, rush, rush and my head was going round in circles trying to remember if I had got everything. After all that we didn't get to the bank which was where we were going to in the first place.
As you see no time for blipping but luckily had had taken this photo when we let the dogs out.
Back home the washing I had left out was soaking as there had been a heavy shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.