The long journey

By thelongjourney

I'll always have a sunset...

After a lovely ferry ride from Juneau, I got to Sitka. I have to say, although very small, the place is a beauty. A total of about 16 miles of main road, but plenty of wildlife and nature. It is heaven, especially considering that I am in the cutest B&B in the world. The couple who runs it are adorable and they keep feeding me homemade cookies (thank god I'm hiking a lot otherwise this could be very bad on the waistline!!!). In addition to this, I have the best view of the ocean from my room and an outdoor jacuzzi!!!! Just what I needed after 9 days of hostel hopping :).

Anyway, spent the afternoon walking around town and hiking across the totem pole park, ending up along the beach at just about sunset. It was awesome!

Chris

"I'll always have a sunrise
I'll always have a sunset
I'll always have the ocean
to help deal with these emotions
and I'll always be a highway
that's riding through the desert
in southern California"

Sunrise sunset - New years day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.