The long journey

By thelongjourney

Swept away

Back in Juneau today for a night before I take the ferry to Sitka. It gave me a chance of doing a couple of short trails around the town.

Thanks to the dry weather, I managed to get up to the Perseverance Trail for a very relaxing hike in the woods. The scenery was breathtakingly beautiful. I ended up next to the river taking a few shots and fell in love with this one. I love water shots. I find that trying to capture the water flowing relaxes my mind and allows me to let go of those heavy thoughts that might trouble my mind every now and then.

It worked as magic today as ever.

Chris

"Well you send my life a whirling
Darling when you're twirling
On the floor
Who cares about tomorrow?
What more is tomorrow?
Than another day.

When you swept me away

I see the end of the rainbow
But what more is a rainbow
Than colors out of reach
If you come down to my window
And I climb out my window
Then we'll get out of reach"

Swept away - The Avett Brothers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.