The long journey

By thelongjourney

Put me on a train mama

Second day in Skagway and much better weather than yesterday...we even saw some sunshine and I did not wear a coat!

Decided that since the gods were on my side I would take the opportunity to ride the White Pass & Yukon Route to the White Pass summit. This railway was built during the gold rush of 1898 and climbs from sea level in Skagway to 3000ft at the summit in about 20 miles, providing incredible views of the valley and the glaciers surrounding Skagway.

Brilliant....but extremely cold up there :)

Chris

"Put me on a train mama
'cause things just ain?t the same no more
Put me on a train mama
I'm leavin? today

I don?t want to watch the world spinnin?
I want to be spinning with it
Put me on a train mama
I'm leavin? today

'Cause I?ve got the feeling that?s for sure
And to know that I can get it makes me want it more
Mama I just want you to know that I?m gonna be fine"

Train - 3 Doors Down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.