The second half of life..

By twigs

Paw print

I finally got to go to the dentist this morning after waiting since Saturday for an appointment. It was great that he was able to administer some treatment to alleviate the pain but I came away with a different sort of pain - one in the pocket! My problem was apparenlty a dead nerve which had started to abscess and the more permanent 'fix' is going to be root canal treatment :( Ouch!! In the meantime I have a temporary filling

I spent the afternoon feeling miserable and sorry for myself in front of a movie I hired then went for a walk along my dog-walk beach which was abnormally quiet! At one point I was the ONLY person on the beach - very odd! There was evidence of canine presence though......so this blip is a sad substitute for the real thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.