Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

OCD Crochet

I wonder if what appeals so much to me about making modular crochet (as in the blanket I am making at the moment) is the almost infinite possibilities it offers to create organisational solutions.

When I was a marketing genius (haha) I was handsomely paid (haha again) for my creative solutions. Now I am a SAHM, I exercise the aspects of my personality that the Myers Briggs-type tests always described as 'Highly Task Orientated' by organising stuff like crochet, as, to my disapointment, my children have resolutley refused to be organised.

Betsy off with her friend this afternoon, so Al and I watched Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. For me, this was about the 15th time I've seen it. So I spent the time crocheting and admiring these beautiful colours coming together and enjoying how organised I am. Really, really quite sad.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.