Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Cold Car

I just opened the freezer and there is a toy car in there, next to the Froobs.

It reminded me of the episode of Black Books where Manny becomes distracted by a man (played by Nick Frost) who has a Subbuteo figure nestled in his hair.

To be fair, it is a heat-sensitive car and I suppose Al is wondering what will happen to it if he takes it to extremes. I just hope he doesn't microwave it next.

Quiet day today. Betsy off with her buddies again (she texted me at one point to say they were in Cafe Nero, clearly a chip off the old block but rather a surprise all the same), and Al and I ran a few errands and he played in the garden.

In the afternoon Sharon came and took them to see the new Aardman pirate film (whatever it's called) and I ignored the huge ironing pile and read my book. Very nice, but quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.