Smiles #12 - Me, similing - SP

Smile because it's contagious
Smile because it's healing
Smile because it makes people wonder
What you're thinking.

Smile innocently to hide the guilt
Smile mischievously to make others skeptic.
Smile lovingly to butter up the retaliator
Smile dreamingly to make others lovesick.

Smile because it's raining
Smile because you're tickled.
Smile because you're happy
Smile because you're idle.

Smile affectionately to show your love
Smile smugly as you've done your work.
Smile pleadingly to get what you want
Smile forgivingly to pardon the jerk.

Smile because you're confused
Smile because you're lost without a plan.
Smile because you want to
And smile just because you can!

Kaity Larkin


Since I've been sticking my camera on everybody's noses, I thought it would be fair to make myself the last smiley face. Yes me, imperfection personified! A bit of a numpty, if you ask me, but with a good heart!

I'm off today but I had to get up early to had some blood tests done. I have a long list of things to catch up as well but, at least, I'm not working!

Hoping to have a long lie in tomorrow and finally relax. Only one week to go of taking it easy, so in a week's time I'll be able to go to the gym and cyle again!!!! Can't wait! I hope the weather is good for my holidays next week!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my smiles. I hope they made you smile as well and that you're having a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.