cyclops

By cyclops

Pink Bricks.

My little run of decrepitude blips seems to be continuing... Yesterday I blipped a brick building at Port Edgar, and today I have gone back and shot one of it's neighbours (nearly my blip yesterday - until I saw the open shutter). This shot is quite similar to another near neighbour, but I make no apology as I seem to like this sort of thing and there are plenty of different versions around Port Edgar, which is a handy spot to nip along to on my way to work.

A few of you asked what was inside the building I shot yesterday - so I had a look today. Unfortunately all I could really see was some plasterboard with paper peeling off it. Nothing either interesting or blippable there!

I'm starting to want to get some more feedback/advice on my photography (at some point I've started thinking in terms of "photography" rather than "blips" and "snaps", but I'm not sure when) so last night I went along to the open night at the Edinburgh Photographic Society. 42 was also there, with a similar idea in mind. I don't think either of us were inspired to joing on the spot, although I may pop along to one of their public lectures to get a better feel for it. So, I'm still trying to decide what comes next...

In the meantime, constructive criticism or advice on my blips is always welcomed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.