Garry Ure

By garryure

Getting there

Took today off to get joined up and inducted into a gym. I've never been a fan of gyms but Susie has recently signed up and we decided that it would be good to go at weekends as a family and make use of the pool. It's not that I'm unfit, in fact I'd consider myself in fairly decent shape in terms of fitness, but I tend to prefer outdoor activity. I usually do a fair amount of running but this probably means I neglect other aspects so it's probably good that I add a gym routine to balance things out. Hopefully the fact that I'm paying for membership will force me to go more often and kick start my marathon training. I'm planning to run a marathon in the next few years and as I've previously run a few half marathons I was hoping to just build up the distance gradually.

Work in the garden is coming along great. The back garden is almost finished and the guys are hoping to have things mostly finished in the front by Friday. I really like the natural sandstone slabs that have been used and the irregular pattern works well. I'll post a full photo when things are finished. We just need to think about what we are going to plant in our lovely new gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.