Garry Ure

By garryure

Bring on the sun

Tonight's blip was going to be my shiny new toy however Parcelfarce have managed to once again disappoint me. This time they managed to show the amazing talent of sending my parcel further away from me than it was to begin with. When I logged onto the tracking website this morning I was surprised to find that the Swansea depot had somehow welcomed my parcel then stuck it on another truck heading north. I initially thought it was a mistake with my tracking number but the problem was confirmed by the sender of the parcel who had already been contacted by Parcelfarce. Disappointed, I decided to vent on Twitter which turned out to be a good idea as the Parcelfarce Twitter rep looked into the matter and upgraded the delivery service and (apparently) marked the consignment as 'urgent' so I should get it as soon as possible tomorrow. We shall wait and see if this holds true.

So instead tonight I've gone with a full shot of our lovely new back garden which is pretty much finished. I'm just waiting on the rubber playground tiles for the slabbed area at the front and we also need to buy some new plants. It looks great though and I'm really pleased with the work. All we need now is the weather to enjoy it!

Before shot here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.