Mini Explorers

Katie and Gordon at the Stony Beach, Dunbar. We were searching for hermit crabs - and we found a few!

Bigger Explorers.

The weather was much better today - still mixed, but firmly on the side of sunshine over rain. I spent the morning on the computer whilst the children ran around, and we all got out later on.

It's APOY Macro Month and I'm interested in taking pictures of the tiny things in our rockpools so I thought I'd have a go - the framing is just off (cut-off shadows, damn), but I'm pretty happy with my first attempts you can see on Flickr.

I also made a waterproof camera box from a click-and-click box, a £3.50 UV filter and some silicone sealant. That's going to be tested later in the month - after it's been tested without a camera in it first!

Tomorrow we're off to Edinburgh and hoping to meet up with a pal. I hope the weather is kind to us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.