What I've Done

By JohnGravett

April challenge: indoor macro

Our Easter workshop finished this morning, a great bunch of people - one of those groups that hit it off within minutes of arriving on the first day. Although most groups are like that!

So I thought I had a restful day after 10 back-to-back days of workshops, how wrong I was! Started to get clothes and kit ready for the weekend - I'm running a week-long workshop in Tuscany starting on Saturday. Had to get the words to Lee Filters for the new "Inspiring Professionals" book - the photos are the easy bit. Then had to write up a test report for the Cotton Carriers Camera systems. Joe was in today, so he busied himself by framing the pics from a recent photo shoot (yes - portraits!) The pics were picked up later and the client was over the moon with them, and then I realised I hadn't even picked up a camera! and I'm not missing a Blip!

Had some chinese noodles for lunch, and as we were out of fresh chillies, I tried a touch of King Naga in it - THAT spiced it up a bit. The Naga chilly has a Scoville rating of around 1,000,000, compared to about 5,000 for a jalapeno. They are the hottest chillies around, but this paste is wonderful. (I could still feel them after about an hour).

As the location is irrelevant, I won't show the location on a map. Sorry it's not the most original - I'll try harder tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.