Jamie

It was the fresher fair at work today. There were numerous things on offer for the students. There were stalls offering freebies (most of which I missed out on except an Evening News and a Scotsman), there was a bucking bronco, a surf practice thing and a bouncy castle. There were also loads of stalls offering advice.

When I was heading out t get some lunch I bumped into Jamie who was working on one of the stalls. This is him and one of his work colleagues. Jamie is Roz's mum's flatmate. His stall was offering health advice, particularly sexual health advice, for the students. When I went over to say hi after I'd grabbed some food he had a large audience of girls from the Hair and Beauty department. They were all listening attentively and I have to say I was impressed by what a responsible attitude they seemed to be taking towards their sexual health.

That is until I saw one of them turn and look round at a friend of his a few tabled away, they had a giggle to each other and her friend shouted "Get his number". To his credit he never missed a beat and dealt with it all incredibly professionally. I do suspect they wereperhaps more interested in him than what he had to say though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.