Journey Through Time

By Sue

My Hat is Off....

...to all of you who can capture the perfect water/rain drop. I will post this because, given the conditions of the day and my equipment, this just might be as good as it gets. As soon as I came inside the drips turned into a downpour but that's not to say that the sun will suddenly burst forth on any given Spring day...but I doubt it.

I did my errands today, bank, grocery, a little bit of gas, another grocery and then stopped by a small garden nursery that is not far from my house. They only are open in the growing season and closed in the winter. I found some flowers to do a container in nothing but pink. This marguerite daisy will be in the middle. I also saw one of my favorite petunia varieties - Surfinia. These are just the nicest flowers and they bloom and bloom and bloom with not much maintenance. The two that I picked out are a gorgeous blood red, and a beautiful veined dark pink. The red one will be in another pot unless I decided that the red would look nice mixed with the pink. Who knows but I had to have it. HAD to, you know.

Hope your day is going well, Blippers. Stay thirsty, my friends. Oh, no..wait, that's a commercial....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.