Chilly Morning

I awoke before 5 am feeling very cold, and later when it was light I saw why. Last time I saw the mountains they were completely bare.

There was a big puddle in the gateway of one of my favourite farm tracks. I have blipped it several times. The day the farmer took me to watch him burn stubble we went down this track. The fire was behind the trees on the left. He said I was welcome to walk down there whenever I like. What a thrill! I'll go as soon as I trust my foot to walk that far over rough ground.

Fortunately for me my son was on hand to help me with the iPad, though as a Linux man he was a bit scathing about some things. One big disappointment was the screen protector. The screen is wonderful, with so many pixels for amazing clarity. However, with the protector on it looks as though the screen is covered with a motley nylon curtain. My son applied it and did a perfect job. Has anyone else had this trouble?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.