Pin Oak Twirl

Quercus palustris

It was a beautiful warm, sunny day. I hoped to go for a drive, but felt a bit doddery after the digging I did yesterday. So here's my favourite of today's batch of pin oak shots. It's a simple camera spin image.

Digging the part of the trench that goes under the greenhouse paid off. My son was able to connect me up to the water supply and fill in the hole in the greenhouse and entrance before it got dark. It was a grand sound, hearing the water going into my holding tank. Because the water had been off for several days and I had no idea how much water was in the tank I'd been saving the water mainly for the kitchen. It was such a relief to have a shower and do a load of washing.

The pipe is still on the surface for a section. My son will bury it at the weekend. Hope the weather's fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.