Autumn Glass

The pin oak is so beautiful at present that I can't resist taking photos of it every day. As I'm too tired to blip anything else today it will have to be one of the new batch.

Last week I discovered a spring in my back garden. Over the bank it had carved a little grotto, and there was a small curtain of water making such a pretty sound. Not being of a religious nature I became very suspicious. At the weekend my son dug a couple of test pits and discovered that the water was coming from a broken joint in the pipe taking water from the roadside connection to my holding tank.

Since the line of the pipe is too close to the edge of the bank as a result of more than twenty years of erosion, my son decided to make a new line. It goes into the greenhouse, along under the path and doorway, then under a corner of the vegetable garden. My son did a lot of digging before he had to pack it in last night, but there was still a lot to do.

Today I dug the trench in the greenhouse, about 2 metres long and knee-deep. It was hard going. I couldn't get the wheel barrow close enough to the doorway and had to carry out each shovel full. Now my son has come from his work to move the pipes and get them connected temporarily, to keep me in water until he can finish the job.

I'm thrilled with the response to my yesterday's blip. Thank you for all the views, comments, hearts and stars.

Other glass shots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.