knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Weaving flames

Hello again to everyone in the world of Blipfoto.
I'm hanging my head in shame for not being here for so long, but I'm feeling inspired by my friend Views of my World, aka Rosamund, who's been blipping for over a year now.
My blip for today is the start of my new piece of weaving on Norbert, my 8 shaft Ashford Table loom.
I'm using Wollmeise sock yarn for the warp and a burnt orange Tencel yarn for the weft and wanted to try and get a sort of flame pattern going to show off the oranges, reds, and yellows. It's sort of coming together and might get some more tweaking done as I go along.
I really am going to try and blip more images from my world and shall be back far sooner than last time.
Thanks for looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.