knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Scientist in training

Not bad for me with this being a day late. I would've posted it last night but was confined to the sofa feeling poorly.
It was the last week day of the holidays yesterday and it was time to catch up on all the things that I promised I would do with my son Thom.
The first task was to teach him how to knit. We got one row done with him doing a few stitches himself so felt fairly proud of that. Since that went so well I thought I'd try teaching him crochet, but realised that it's quite tricky to master so will leave that for a while.
Then we tried to finger weave a friendship bracelet which went ok but sugar levels were crashing as it was lunchtime.
In the afternoon we then went down to our local beach at Seamill without our dogs for once and took Thoms Rock Pool kit to see what we could find. It was a lovely sunny afternoon and we had a good look in the sea and rock pools, found some live wee fish things in one of the bigger pools, and then collected rocks and shells on the way back. I studied Environmental Geoscience at University and did a lot of stuff on shells and rocks then so it was really nice being able to pass on the information to my son. He loved it and got really into it all.
Hopefully there will be a blip for today later, once I've recovered and got myself out into the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.