Weaving conversion

Apologies for the back blip but yesterday was very busy but loads of fun.
I taught a learn to weave course at Once A Sheep and the 4 very keen and eager students turned up in the morning raring to go.
I love showing people how to weave as everyone thinks it's really complicated, but its not at all and you can do a lot of clever looking things quite simply. I took them through various techniques and textures through the day. There were lots of I 'ahh' and 'ooo' noises during the day, which always makes me smile, and the grins got bigger and bigger.
The best bit is when the students have finished and take their piece of cloth off the loom. As the cloth is wound round itself you sometimes forget what you've done and it's always a pleasant surprise to see the finished article. The blip is of them all with their finished pieces, and I'm so proud of them as they all did an amazing job. They all learned the same techniques but everyone completed something completely different and unique. Top right is blipper appreciate who had a lot of fun.
At the end of the day 3 out of the 4 walked away clutching newly purchased looms to create more amazing designs, and the 4th is taking her time deciding which loom to buy, but she will be getting one.
So my job had been done and I've now brought more people to the dark side of weaving.
The day was rounded off with a lovely relaxing dinner with the girls, just what was needed after such a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.