Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

A dolly mixture day!

I set off this morning to do a few jobs in town, meet up with a friend for lunch - emmm cheesy chips in Naan with lashings of chilli sauce and then go and sign on. Lunch was great and we had chance to catch up. Trotted off to the job centre only to find that yes they had acknowledged my application, yes they had confirmed my appointment by text. BUT NO they had not manually written this time in the manual diary. So I could not be seen. GRRRRR... What a waste of time - this means another trip in to town on Monday.

However, whilst unlocking Snowy I met 2 friends and their son so we had a good chin-wag. It was nice to catch up with them also.

Got home and Fergus wanted to make a cake - great I love it when he bakes because his cakes are always so delicious. So have that to look forward to. It started to rain and then hail on looking out Peggy was sitting totally oblivious of the it all. All the others were tucked under the rain shelter Pete built them. She sat there for about 10 minutes - now a very soggy chicken. Hence the blip - not what I had planned for today - it would have been my empty revels packet which I bought to try and ease my temper at the silly job centre.

But I did have a sewing webinare to look forward to that I booked on that morning. Shame I didn't look to see that it was in USA time and not UK. Double GRRRR.

Then to top it all Fergus tells me its Friday 13th tomorrow - joy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.