Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Add a little colour to your home

A little bit of green will do, to brighten the walls of our little house.

My little note book at work isn't the best to work on. Bt Openzone is frequently very slow if not non existent and requires a re login every hour. All well and good but I forgot that little point last night after spending time looking up some information for W. Of course, I had to loose the write up I'd just written. Lesson learnt.

The Tits have been in and out of the bird box which is hung on the wall next to the kitchen. They are happy to pass me by when I stand in the open doorway but a step too far and they are wary. I set up the camera and managed this one shot without disturbing them too much.

Mel moved in yesterday, with Murphy. At the same time I'm trying to halve the present contents of my house and give a really good clean along the way. It seems that time is never enough in these circumstances.

It's going to be good having Mel here. It will take us both a little while to get used to having each other around but we're both easy going. Unfortunately the weather is not conducive to obtaining a cleaner house when a new, and larger dog arrives for Cocoa to play with. Poor Murphy is much younger and the chase, through the freshly dug borders. is such fun. I relaxed my attention for a few minutes to take this photograph and muddy paws are now a prominent design on the carpet! I installed a baby gate when I moved in. It keeps Maera out but Cocoa just bounds over it. The harder he lands, the deeper the mud goes. It will all settle down in a few days. Once again, it's Sod's Law it had to rain now! At least I don't have to water!

Please, internet let me load this with out a problem this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.