Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Tadpoles Week Three

Not much change here, other than size.

They've consumed 5 whole lettuce leaves, have quadrupled in size but there's no sign yet of any legs. Come on tadpoles, blipping you isn't fun unless you transform!

This morning I decided that the major source of mud had to be curtailed and despite my having to scrape more ice from the windscreen this morning, it won't be long before I can transplant the seedlings from the polytunnel.
A quick trip to Guildford found some poles. Chicken wire I already had in abundance. Damn the absence of another pair of hands when you need them, but I succeeded and am now happy that the major source of paw prints is caged. Dogs are excluded and I can plant out some veggies. There may be a hose ban but, there is a acceptable limit as how my food is watered!

Home tonight, so can have a catch up on all your wonderful blips! A glass of cider, the fire is alight. A quiet night in with Mel, the dogs, all chilling.... equals bliss.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.