world in a grain of sand

By kateann

made in Stroud

I don't know if the charming shop assistant was, but that is the name of the craft shop she was working in.
I spent the day in Stroud with my sisters. It is a town of contrasts - physically, with the dark valley bottom and sunny hills, but also socially with posh interior shops but also Wilco and Peacocks catering to an apparantly very mixed demographic. I imagine that demographic includes quite a few second home owners as well as the Stroudians for whom work opportunities didn't look to abound. It's not only up North that it can be grim!
We caught up on various items of family news and investigated the full range of retail opportunities, which included a lovely sewing shop, so I am now fully equipped (if not capable) to complete my Roman blind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.