world in a grain of sand

By kateann

don't all rush at once

these curly pigs (the farmshop assistant couldn't remember the breed and I have no idea!) have just arrived at the farm and are aclimatising. I don't know if they'll go in the field with the Gloucester Old Spots and Oxfordshire Sandies (sounding as if I do know about pigs!) or whether they will require their own quarters. I have never seen pigs like them - my pig experience is limited, see above - they have curly coats very like a sheep's fleece. They were very inquisitve and wanted to make my acquaintance or their escape, I'm not sure which.
Today is my last working day of sick leave so I have tried to spend it wisely - coffee with the friend where I saw the tree heron. The heron has returned and been photographed at the top of their apple tree!; then lunch in Witney with another friend. Tonight I'm visiting more friends to celebrate the redundancy of one of them - what a positive outlook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.