Capital adventures

By marchmont

South African daisy

I seem to have stopped carrying my camera so stuck with phone blips.

A minor falling out this morning was followed by a quiet day. Still sunshine and showers and not that warm.

Two pieces of good news today - EDF have cut my phone fuel bill by more than half and my living increase came through. Spoke to Dave and there is some progress too with m-in-l.

2 hours with Jon and the platinum has gone and I'm quite a few quid lighter. That's the wallet though, the rest of me isn't. How is that? I walk 3 miles a day. Now I'm watching a programme about the science of exercise and losing weight. I wonder what will work for me. I am beginning to think the big change this year has been that I sit more during the day. So from now on, back to walking around more, no more sitting. 'There should never be an hour that you are sitting down'. I wasn't, now I am. Back to talking on the phone.

No inspiration for a blip today, so here's a gerbera. Happiness is yellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.