EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

On the set of a film

Random! My life is so very random and I love it that way. Just per chance this morning, I was told of a Film Crew in Luxor, that were looking for 25 European 'Extra's' to be tourists for 3 days.

I made a quick call and by 12.30pm the ACE girls and I were all at Karnak Temple waiting with other residents for the crew to arrive.

Bab El Khalc (People's Door) is a short film about 'Us tourists' being hijacked.

We were all loaded onto a coach outside the Temple and did a couple of dry runs before we filmed. Despite a simple move of getting off the coach, pausing, looking at the temple and then walking, I had the colly wobbles - all these people looking at us!

A few shots later, it all felt very comfortable and we forgot about the cameras above us, behind us and in front of us. The crew were so much fun, playful and made us feel at ease.

The main actors are extremely well known in Egypt ; Mahmoud Abdul Aziz and his son Karim. Their characters are terrorists and they hijack the tourists and that really is all I know at this stage!

Tomorrow we are at Karnak Temple, Luxor Bridge and the Temple of Deir El Bahri (Hatchepsut)

This is Karim in position for a shot just inside the great pylon at Karnak temple.

More of my day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.