EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Rain?

Some days I am looking for a Blip and then others, the Blips just appear one after another!

I went shopping in the souk this morning, a hive of activity, as women haggled over the price of tomatoes and their weekly shopping. A long and narrow street, that provides such colour, smells and sights, I love it, the people here are so much fun. Lots of purchases later, I went home and decided to treat myself to an hour on the roof. It was much cooler today and we had clouds!

Something landed on my head - damned bird I thought, as I tried to find what he had deposited in my hair - nothing? Then again, thud? 'It's raining' Corky shouted and ran for cover. I sat there giggling away as the huge, cold splats of water hit my skin. 'It tickles' I said as we all looked to the sky for the clouds. There are no clouds? Blue sky and it's raining? Only in Egypt as we so frequently say :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.