LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Holiday Sunset...

I love this photo. I've not looked yet but I betcha I'm gonna love it even more when it's large!

Had a lovely day today... got up really early (well half eight is early for a holiday!) and went down to get my nails done... I squeezed in a cheeky wax while I was there. Mid wax is not the best moment for the beauty salon to have a power cut. Trust me.

We came back to find everyone else lazying around the cottage so we made bacon butties for breakfast more like lunch and then decided against a visit to the Monkey Forest given the snowball like hail stones and went into Stone to mooch around the charity shops. I got the best bargain... a lovely leather brief case like bag, it's nearly new and it smells amazing... a fiver! Lovely!

It's been so nice just to chill out, potter round with friends and generally just have a holiday. Pizza for dinner and I've just baked a cake for Jip's birthday tomorrow while he builds the Lego much to Gem's disgust. Ever the engineer, he's raced through it, leaving Gemma giving up and letting him get on with it. I'm fairly sure she's gonna take it to bits tomorrow night when Jip isn't here and rebuild it!!

Now I'm going to paint my toes to match my fingers as there's unlikely to be time tomorrow. We're off to the venue first thing to lay tables and arrange flowers. We need to practice the whole photos of sparklers thing, any top tips you have for me like an a-z explanation for eejits then don't hold back!

I loved the way the sun went down behind the railings outside our cottages with the tree in the background. Lovely!

Update:

1. Cake is made and looks AWESOME even if I do say so myself!
2. The VW has been built in record time by Jipper!
3. We practised with our tripods and iPhones and had some success!

Everyone else is in bed/watching TV and Jip and I are out in the cold being geeks with new toys (for him) and now I'm reading my Dummies book and painting my toes. Need to iron clothes for tomorrow and get over to Nicki's for 9am to collect the table plan! It's all go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.