Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Man and dogs

You have to know that I'm desperate if I appear in a blip. We took the dogs out a little bit late in the day. It's been that kind of a day. I took t'big camera, switched it on - no battery. And the battery was not so hot in t'little camera either.

I shot off a few trees and clouds, clouds and trees, then at walk's end I asked Gill to pick up the dogs for a forced family shot.

Dougie, the Westie, had his hair cut yesterday and he's looking better than he's looked for years. OK, he's almost blind and pretty deaf but he's quite perky just now. Not bad for 13. We both looked a bit livelier a few years back. To think I was writing him off only a little while ago. He's stopped wheezing now so the trip to Scotland must have been a tonic.

Well Gill couldn't hold them so I did the job and Gill clicked the blip. I still think I'm spoiling the shot but there we are - two old dogs and a young lady.

PS. Just in case you're looking for some self-portrait blip inspiration, what about this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.