Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

There could be trouble ahead.....

Moody monochrome scenes are generally not my thing but I was determined today's blip would not be a flower. Walking the dogs around Goldsworth Park Lake, Woking, there were these heavy clouds chucking a lot of hail down. Although this one spared us the big stuff that had fallen earlier in the day. I struggled to choose a shot from these but settled for the one above.

I'm between fishing trips this week and I'm finding it hard to concentrate on my book again but I'm reading it through from the beginning to remind myself what happens. It's all easily forgotten. I was chatting with my old pal Denis Kilcommons today who has a new book out called Reaper. We were both lamenting how tough the publishing industry had become. Denis is a fine writer, always readable. He's had about 20 books published and yet the publishers have gone for a pen name, Jon Grahame. Doesn't make sense to me. His book has an end-of-the-world theme and so, I think, does this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.