Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Birthday flower

This one's not for the colour blind. Two of our boys are colour blind and these are just the colours they struggle to distinguish, sort of brown on brown.

I messed around with bits of coloured card and tulips again today, then gave up, then walked past the magnolia tree and photographed the last of its blooms, nice, but I'd already blipped one.

It's my wife Gill's birthday today and George, our youngest, has been baking her a cake. Perhaps I should have blipped George in the bomb site of our kitchen. Instead here's A. N Other tulip with a piece of green card slotted behind it for a bit of flat contrast. And since I forgot to get Gill a card (sorry), this is for her. Happy birthday dearest!

Meanwhile the colour blind offspring have been busy hiding eggs for an Easter Bunny challenge in their Bad Eggs game that's continuing to attract followers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.