ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Misty Harbour.

Woke up today to a real sea haar hanging over the city, although it was quite warm. I went to the gym down the road in the morning to join up; it's two minutes walk from my house and I've only heard good things from the members. I even get a corporate discount! After having a look around and running a quick 1 km I joined a Body Attack class - aptly named, as it turns out! All my muscles are screaming but I feel like I've had a good workout. I'm hideously uncoordinated and made a total fool of myself several times (right, left... left? Oh, no, right... Sorry... elbow to the face...)

The gym is brilliant though; really airy and light, good showers, good air conditioning and lots of different machines. I've got my Body MOT on Monday to give me a "health score" out of 100 to see what I need to work on; I'm quite looking forward to finding how (un)fit I actually am.

After lunch, M and I took a drive to the harbour and watched several ships emerge out of the mist and disappear again as they passed the harbour walls. Soupy days don't put us off - later we played a game of golf at Aspire (M beat me soundly) - I even managed to recoup all the balls I lost (although I left with 4 white and 1 yellow ones and came back with 3 white ones, a different yellow and a pink).

One of M's friends was round for tea tonight so the pair of us spent the afternoon in the kitchen cooking up Moroccan-style chicken with butternut squash, roasted tomatoes and minty cucumber raita. After we'd eaten, we headed out to the pub for a drink with a couple more of M's friends; I had a great night and was really pleased with the dinner we made - cooking has turned into a passion for me as I've got older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.