ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Number 19.

Had a lovely evening at Anna and Scott's house in Banchory tonight; we were invited for a BBQ this afternoon and since my evening plans had fallen through, M and I could both go. Anna's wee baby boy isn't so wee any more, and was happily holding up his head and watching everyone eating halloumi kebabs and beerfburgers. Most of Anna's other friends have children of their own (in fact, M and I were the only ones without a little one!) so there was plenty of entertainment from the kids tonight, as 1-year old Ellis (who has been walking for 3 months and has now just about mastered running) raked through my handbag for my passport, and emptied my wallet of a £20 note.

As M drove us home I realised I'd not managed to take a Blip today so rested the camera on the dashboard with a long exposure as a Number 19 bus chugged past, and here we have the result :) Brilliant evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.