ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Rainbow.

7am until 7pm at work today! Hectic... Finally got most of my work finished in time for this weekend which I'm really pleased about. I'm teased at work for using coloured pens to brighten up my notes, and for being fastidiously neat even when the notes are just for me. Just the way I am I guess :)

I had a nice meal at Sabai to look forward to tonight as a team-bonding evening with work colleagues. The food was great, and it was good to spend the evening chatting with everyone about fun stuff rather than work stuff! We've got a newbie joining our team next week and what an introduction for her! 30 boozy staff members shouting at her about casual Fridays, how the Newbies are expected to put on a show at Christmas (despite it only being March just now...) and pizza on the last Friday of every month (you can see how we prioritise... I wouldn't mind but the one shouting loudest was my boss). I'm so lucky to work for a chilled-out company with some awesome people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.