ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Winnings.

Woo hoo! Holiday time!
I managed to get a good amount of work done today before slipping away early to pack up some clothes and camping gear and set off for Inverness. This was Colgate's first proper drive (he's really only been driven round Aberdeen so far) and he was very smooth, comfy and quiet.

We arrived in Inverness at 8.00 and the tent was up by 8.05... M and I are getting good at that now! Well... M was always good; I think he was born in a tent. It's taken me a bit longer! Neither of us felt like cooking, so we treated ourselves to a take away for tea; pizza for me and a rather bizarre chicken burger for me (fried in the fish-and-chip pan, and tasting vaguely haddock-y). After tea we cracked open the beers and played a few games of poker. I think M's taught me too well; I was winning for most of the game, until I got tired and stopped trying. This is my little pile of coins while the going was still good - as you can see, we play for the big bucks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.