The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Reaching for the Clouds

Today started off grey and cold, along with my mood. I didn't sleep well last night, the morning did nothing to cheer my spirits, and news from the West Coast was not quite what I was expecting.

As the day progressed, the sky began to clear, and a nice tossed salad with Ranch dressing lifted my spirits. Leftover Easter eggs taste quite nice bathed in the tangy creaminess of one of my favorite salad toppers. Today was not a day for olive oil and designer vinegar. It was a day for Ranch.

I couldn't help notice how beautiful it had become as early evening approached, and was compelled to share my next door neighbor's lovely blossoms with you. Their billowy poofs appear to blend in with the bluest of skies, yearning to float away with the few existing clouds.

Suddenly, my spirits lifted, and I was free to be me once again.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.