Their own little world

The grand plan was to go in to town after lunch for one of my bank visits and to combine that with an extended blip wander. I forgot to scoop up some change before I left home, though, so didn't have the wherewithal to feed a parking machine, so I left the car in a car park instead and walked over to Baggot Street. Grafton Street and Stephen's Green kept me photographically happy, even if the weather wasn't as good as the forecast.

Amongst lots of others, I spotted this patient seller off Grafton Street, far from forcefully pushing her wares on passers-by. Then there was this guy who was so wrapped up in his new book that he was totally oblivious of the blipper right behind him (and I suffered a severe case of lens envy when Mr Blipper finished and walked towards me).

When I got back home after a pleasant enough meal in town (an excuse to let the traffic rush calm down before picking up the car), it took a good while to wade through the stuff I'd transferred to the iMac, but much dithering finally led to the decision to plump for this pair of young lovers in Stephen's Green, utterly wrapped up in one another and happy in their own little world.

Time now for some more food (just a snack), then maybe listen to some music before heading off to noddy-land and some more of John Updike's Rabbit series of books (half way through Rabbit Redux right now, and I have to admit I'm finding it rather heavy going).

=====================

Way-hay!
Checking back in, I spotted that my journal has just hit a significant milestone. I've reached the 100,000 views point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.