Evening harbour and marina

It was actually dry and quite pleasant for a change. Unfortunately I was busy for most of the day beginning work on the next issue of the quarterly magazine I do the layout for.

I called a halt around 5.00, though, and went journeying. Howth took my fancy. I parked down near the yacht club and walked up the higher road to the Big Blue restaurant building (now closed down, unfortunately). The views from there over Howth harbour and the marina can be quite striking. The camera certainly enjoyed the experience, and it was difficult to decide which of many to select as the actual blip of the day. After much mulling and musing, this one finally won out.

My Dashboard weather widget tells me we're in for a few days of good weather, with clear sky and sunshine promised until Tuesday. Could this really happen? I could be cynical and say it's bound to, since I'm just heading into a busy spell, but I'm sure I'll manage to fit in some quality blipping time during breather breaks. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.