Porty Girl!!!

By portyg

Great ideas

Spent most of the day in the kitchen, finishing off flooring. I had to move kitchen units, cooker, fridge freezer etc. Only then did I realise how dirty the side of the cooker etc were. When I had replaced the cooker and freezer [after cleaning the outsides and had started creating a lasagne , from jars of course - easy peasy, and bread just requiring heating up; I looked at freezer magnets. They were all appropriate for the moment.

"good company, good wine, good welcome, can make good people," as I was drinking a glass of wine whilst cooking.

"A mind is a terrible thing to waste on housework" I accept that I must follow this edict after seeing the dirt.

"Back away from the chocolate cake" was bought for me several xmas's ago by youngest son who saw it and thought of me espcially when PMT arrives.

All around the central happy, dippy character magnet aka moi?

Now that we have eaten - the footie is on - poor game. The scottish team is getting beat. Men in household arguing with the telly!!!

Anyway, have a great evening - I'm going back to my vino.

P.S. the recipe on fridge is one of the blippers' recipes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.