Come Rain or Shine

By Ceb1977

Homely Sunset

I'm incredibly lucky to get the most beautiful sunsets where I live (yes .... on the outskirts of Rotherham!) and tonight was no exception. I'm also lucky to have caught this one, as I was stacking the dishwasher after tea had finished and wasn't really focusing on what was happening outside.

If it hadn't been for the eerie glow bouncing off the windows of the houses opposite that I caught out the corner of my eye, I'd never have dashed upstairs to take a look and experience the most amazing double rainbow out the front and this burgeoning purple haze out the back.

I chose this image over the rainbow shot (which you can see in my Blipfolio) purely because of the colouring and the silhouetting of the trees and houses in contrast. A simple shot but I like it for some reason?!%

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.