a town called E.

By Eej

Good day for a Gull


I was up at 5.30am, called my Mam, tidied, cleaned, fed and watered the birds, chased away a (black) cat that was terrorising a squirrel, went to the Post Office and the Village Hall - and since I was so close, I figured I'd go sit on a bench at the Lake. I've missed hanging out with my gull friends so I was happy that a few of them were hanging out on the dock, and happy that they were willing to play with me :)

I'm having such a delightful day. *sigh*
Next up: hoisting stuff around in the garden. It's a bit chilly which makes it all the better. Did I already say I'm having a delightful day?


Happy birthday, Papa S. I'm making you a garden you'd have enjoyed - and will have a beer later you'd have enjoyed too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.