0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Mellow Yellow

It's about this time of the year that you get to see this familiar site in the UK. This is rapeseed and it's a distinctive bright yellow flower. A close member of the mustard family, this is a great British alternative to olive oil.

Project 365, for me, is all about getting outside my comfort zone and trying new things. Looking back through my photos so far there has not been a true landscape shot, so I ventured out to the Yorkshire countryside today to test my skills.

Great landscape shots require patience and perseverance, the ideal time is always either dawn or sunset, and the location has be scouted beforehand. I didn't have anywhere near enough time to put into today's photo but hopefully it's one to improve on in later stages.

In post-production, there is a soft cyan filter and a graduated filter to get a more realistic (blue) sky as it was overexposed.

Thanks for looking/comments/shares! :)

112 Pictures in 2012: #89 Field(s) or Meadow(s)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.