0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Faith, Part I - "Truth is High, Higher still is Truthful living"


Today's search for portraits has an unexpected theme - faith.

I first came upon Deep, a softly spoken, confident individual. He was with his wife who, when I asked for a picture, quickly rushed into the nearest shop shaking her head :)

Deep remained outside however, and we got talking about his awesome beard, turban and ultimately, his faith.

I must admit I don't know much about Sikhism, not as much as other religions anyway. Deep filled me in on the spiritual side which seemed to make sense to me, being of a different faith myself.

Later on I came across Bailey (like the drink), sat on a bench waiting for her friend, her earrings joining the two portraits and theme for today. Bailey's portrait can be found at the link below.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.