0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Elegance, outside the Corn Exchange.


I was hanging around the Corn Exchange searching for potential portraits when I spotted the back of Jodie-Lee walking away. All I caught sight of was her long black coat, a hint of the bright blue dress underneath and her shoes. Strange how without even seeing a face that I instinctively rushed up to her and asked for her portrait.

Up until now I have found that people will stand almost dead straight when taking their picture, but Jodie-Lee seemed comfortable in striking a pose which I particularly liked.

I asked her if she was used to it and she smiled and replied "Yes" softly.

Jodie-Lee contacted me, not long after our encounter, requesting a copy of her photo. I told her I was happy to, it was both a surprise (it's the first time someone has asked), and humbling that she asked.

Enjoy your weekend!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.