The Perkins Family

By Limpet28

Scrapbookers anonymous

I don't know if such an organisation exists, but it should do; it is really addictive stuff this scrapbooking. I am new to it all - I have had a kit for about 2 years, ready to do my Wedding Album. I got married in June 2002 and as my 10th wedding anniversary is fast approaching, I thought I should dust all the stuff off and bite the bullet (apart from the fact that it is also on my "forty before 40 list" - if you want to know what on earth that is, have a look here). But, nobody warned me that once you start, it's virtually impossible to stop; I have been at it for hours for 3 days solid and I've only got some of the basic page layouts done. It's the trying out various layouts and looking at how it all works together with the extra embellishments that I love. I think my husband is quite delighted that I have been happily squirrelling away, out of his hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.