A place in time

By Verbosa

Changeable

One of life's mysteries...

Oh, I know there will be a clever scientific answer out there (that I still won't understand even if you try to explain it to me) but how on earth can a vintage barometer (one of my little treasures picked up at Bourne Mill - see one of my earlier blips) tell me what the weather will be doing outside when it's inside a centrally heated house?

And it's right too.

It certainly has been changeable these last few days, hasn't it?

At lunchtime I only got a bit wet (rather than totally drenched to the skin) at lunchtime when the heavens opened. Luckily, I was safely back at the office by the time the hail storm came too.

Changeable indeed.

P.S. It was a shame I'd forgotten to take my phone to work today, as The Boy and I walked along and over the river to the barbers on the other side of town at lunchtime and I could have blipped a great "short back and sides" action shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.