Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Looking Up in China Town

Wednesday night. A mad dash was made for chocolate before attending another enjoyable evening at the Melbourne International Comedy Festival. This was followed by 2 hours of aimlessly walking around the city with enjoyable company. A great Wednesday evening spent largely peering in and out of alley-ways, noticing 'never before noticed' shops and wandering down lanes that we'd possibly already gone down - just from the other end!

Whilst exploring we ventured into a favourite area of mine: China Town, Little Bourke Street. The area is rich with culture and colour and I am always amazed by the mix of old and new.

Today I was retracing steps trying to find something to blip when I recollected a favourite view that few people notice - you have to look down an alley-way and then .....Look up! These signs are so bright and cheery (even better of a night - they seem happy even when a rolling mist has settled at street level). My company was likewise impressed by them and it must be said that whilst I have no idea what they say, I always smile when I see them.











Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.