LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Clouds

Very mixed weather today, periods of bright Sun, cold wind and heavy rain all conspired to create a smorgasbord of varying qualities of light. All of which I didn't take advantage of. I did manage one picture of the clouds though, which made me feel better.

Went to view the flat at lunchtime, which was OK and ticked all the boxes but nothing overly exciting. It is a very good price for its location though which makes it tempting. I thought i owuld diligently record the whole experience on video, but mainly so if I needed to remember anything that was said I could review it, but due to me just holding it innocuously in my hand I inadvertently videoed 12 minutes of what turned out mainly to be the estate agents legs in rather a shot skirt so that will be getting deleted rather quickly.

Had a very good day at work doing 'research' into CSS3 transforms and transistions for most of the day and talking general geek crap, one of those rare lulls between projects.

I fried hake in th eevening, which is a first for me. It's a nice fish but I rarely see it so some that we snapped up somewhere that has been in the freezer came out. Breaded and shallow fried after being soaked in milk for half an hour it was very tasty but after reading all about it's endangered status I don't think it's really a viable alternative to eating cod

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.